Chair

Donald Wargo, CLA
 

Members

Alistair Howard, CLA, 1-7796, alistair.howard@temple.edu, '24

Beata Kosmider, LKSM, 2-9084, beata.kosmider@temple.edu, '24

Ira Rosen, STHM, 1-6126, irarosen@temple.edu, '22

Jay Sinha, FSB, 1-8151, jay.sinha@temple.edu, '24

Nathaniel Snyder, LKSM, natewsnyder@temple.edu, '23

Rebecca Vernon, CPH, 1-9067, rebecca.vernon@temple.edu, '23

Donald Wargo, CLA, donald.wargo@temple.edu, '23

Andrew Yannaccone, CPH, 1-9017, andrew.yannaccone@temple.edu, '23

Jun Yu, LKSM, 2-3286, jun.yu@temple.edu, '23

 

** = serving 2nd consecutive term
*** = serving 3rd consecutive term

(Updated July 27, 2021)

Composition

Nine (9) faculty appointed by the Faculty Senate Steering Committee

  • To review the University academic and non-academic budgets;
  • To liaise with the University administration on budget and financial matters;
  • To serve as an educational resource to the faculty regarding the decentralized budget model;
  • To communicate regularly to the faculty through minutes, seminars and Senate meetings;
  • To recommend appropriate changes in the budget and budget-making processes;
  • To monitor the implementation of recommendations;
  • To serve as faculty representatives on College and Support Unit budget conferences conducted by the Chief Financial Officer.

 

Workload

A great deal of time - 6-8 hours per month (mostly in the spring semester).

(Updated 09.29.2015)