Chair

Debra Blair

Members

Debra Blair, (Chr.) STHM, 1-1077, debra.blair@temple.edu, 2025**

Christine Cleaver, STHM, christine.cleaver@temple.edu, 2025

Lisa Ferretti, SSW, 1-8642, lisa.ferretti@temple.edu, 2025

Declan Gould, CLA, 1-5625, declan.gould@temple.edu, 2025

Douglas Greenfield, CLA, douglas.greenfield@temple.edu, 2023

Lisa Kay, TYL, 8-9264, lisa.kay@temple.edu,2023

Mark Salzer, CPH, 1-7879, mark.salzer@temple.edu, 2024**

Ex-Officio:

Jean Boyer, CEHD, 1-6090, jean.boyer@temple.edu

Kate Fialkowski, Assc. Dir., Institute on Disabilities, 1-6560, kate.fialkowski@temple.edu

 

** = serving 2nd consecutive term
*** = serving 3rd consecutive term

 

 

(Updated July12, 2022)

Charge

- Making recommendations about issues affecting faculty with disabilities and their inclusion in the university community;

- Making recommendations that enhance faculty's ability to meaningfully include students with disabilities in their classes as well as the university community as a whole;

- Providing liaison between the faculty and the Office of Disabilities Resources and Services (DRS).

 

Composition

 

Membership shall consist of six faculty members appointed by the FSSC to serve three-year terms with initial appointments to be staggered with two one-year terms, two two-year terms, and two three-year terms. Initial appointees may be reappointed. No appointee may ordinarily serve more than two consecutive three-year terms. Additionally, one graduate student and one undergraduate student shall serve on the committee as non-voting members. Students will be selected from a list of nominees from TUGSA and Student Government for graduate and undergraduate student, respectively.

 

It is highly recommended that the Director of DRS or her/his designee serve as an ex-officio member of this committee.

 

(Approved December 4, 2015)