In Memory of Latanya Jenkins (PDF)

     Please consider making a charitable donation to the Latanya Jenkins Memorial fund.(PDF)

 

Chair

Sherri Hope Culver

Members

Cate Almon, CLA, 1-1820, catherine.almon@temple.edu,  2025**

Sherri Hope Culver, KMC, 1-3255, sherri.hope.culver@temple.edu, 2023

Meixia Ding, CEHD, 1-6139, meixia.ding@temple.edu, 2023***

Katie Gerst, FSBM, 1-5961, katie.gerst@temple.edu, 2024

Cristina Gragnani, CLA, 1-1760, cristina.gragnani@temple.edu, 2024

Insook Han, CEHD, 1-6085, insook.han@temple.edu, 2023

Van Hellerslia, Pharm, 2-1290, van.hellerslia@temple.edu, 2023

Laura Johnson, SSW, 1-0970, l.johnson@temple.edu, 2024

Gabriel Kaprielian, TYL, 1-8813, gabriel.kaprielian@temple.edu, 2024

Mohammad Kiani, Engr, 1-4644, mohammad.kiani@temple.edu, 2025**

Finbarr McCarthy, LAW, 1-7867, finbarr.mccarthy@temple.edu, 2024

Bryan McCormick, CPH, 1-6817, bryan.mccormick@temple.edu, 2025**

Patrick Mcdonnell, Pharm, 2-1289, patrick.mccdonnell@temple.edu, 2023

Neha Mittal, FSBM, 1-6515, neha.mittal@temple.edu, 2024

Karl Neubert, TFMA (TUJ), karl.neubert@tuj.temple.edu, 2024

Joshua Pongan, CLA, 1-8285, joshua.pongan@temple.edu, 2025

Jingwei Wu, CPH, 1-5839, jingwei.wu@temple.edu, 2025

 

Daniel Berman, Ex-officio, VP Undergraduate Studies, 1-6042, daniel.berman@temple.edu

Maureen Gordon, Study Abroad, 1-0720, maureen.gordon@temple.edu

Vivian Falcao, Student, vsfalcao@temple.edu, 2022

Martyn Miller, International Affairs, (Ex-Officio) 1-7708, mjmiller@temple.edu

Hiram Aldarondo, CLA, (Ex-Officio) 1-1706, hiram.aldarondo@temple.edu, 2024

** = serving 2nd term

***=serving 3rd term

(Updated  July 11, 2022)

Composition

Fifteen-twenty (15-20) faculty members appointed by the Faculty Senate Steering Committee.

Representatives will be drawn from all campuses, including international campuses;

the Assistant Vice President for International Affairs/Education Abroad and Overseas Campuses (or designee) serves Ex Officio;

the Assistant Vice President for the Office of International Affairs (or designee) serves Ex Officio;

the Vice Provost for Undergraduate Studies (or designee) serves as Ex Officio; and

two students.

 

Charge:

To advise the offices of Education Abroad and Overseas Campuses, International Student and Scholar Services, International Student Affairs, and the university community on matters of consequence to Temple students, faculty, and staff engaged in studying abroad, international students studying at Temple campuses, and American students from other universities who wish to study at Temple University.

In addition, the committee will support efforts to infuse an international and a global perspective across the Temple University curricula through courses, programs, experiences and learning communities. The committee has advisory, consultative and interpretive roles in serving all the colleges, programs, and campuses of Temple University.

Membership

Faculty will serve for three years (except in the initial round of appointments, which will be done in staggered terms). Faculty will be appointed to this committee by the Faculty Senate Steering Committee and will be composed of:

15 - 20 faculty members, with representatives from all campuses, including TU Japan, and TU Rome campus;

The Assistant Vice President for International Affairs/Education Abroad and Overseas Campuses (or designee) serves Ex Officio;

The Assistant Vice President for the Office of International Affairs (or designee) serves Ex Officio;

The Vice Provost for Undergraduate Studies (or designee) serves Ex Officio; and two students.

Membership should be representative of as many colleges as possible.

(Approved by FSSC February 5, 2019)