Chair: Terry Gill Cirillo

Editor: Anna Peak


Terry Gill Cirillo, FSB, 1-3295,, '23**

Cheri Cutler, FSB,, '23

John Dern, CLA,, '23

Jeffrey Doshna, TYL, 1-1213,, '22

Lisa Ferretti, SSW, 1-8642,, '22

David Mislin, CLA, 1-3177,, '21**

Karen M. Turner, KMC, 1-8386,, '21**

Rebecca Vernon, CPH, 2-9067,, '23


Anna Peak, CLA, 1-7571,, '22

Former Editor - Ex-officio: vacant

At-large members: vacant

(Updated January 06, 2021)


  • To make editorial decisions about the Faculty Herald;
  • To identify issues of concern;
  • To solicit writing;
  • To write articles;
  • To monitor ongoing effectiveness;
  • To report once a year to the Steering Committee on budget and other concerns;
  • To respond to recommendations and complaints; and
  • To recommend to the FSSC a candidate for editor every other year.


-9 Faculty appointed by the FSSC representing various schools/colleges and up to two members at large (passed by FSSC 9/26/95)

- former Faculty Herald editor as ex-officio, non-voting member.(passed by FSSC 04/15)



The committee will meet 7 times during each academic year - once before the first issue of the year, and once after each of the six issues during the year; in addition, committee members will be expected to perform the tasks itemized above. Time estimate is 2-3 hours per week.


The editor shall accept a two-year term that may be renewed. Board members shall serve for three years, and the board shall be formed initially in such a way that members rotate off every two years.