Chair

Chair: Terry Gill Cirillo

Editor: Anna Peak

Members

Terry Gill Cirillo, FSB, 1-3295, teresa.gill.cirillo@temple.edu, '23**

Cheri Cutler, FSB, cheri.cutler@temple.edu, '23

Jeffrey Doshna, TYL, 1-1213, jeffrey.doshna@temple.edu, '22

Lisa Ferretti, SSW, 1-8642, lisa.ferretti@temple.edu, '22

David Mislin, CLA, 1-3177, dmislin@temple.edu, '21**

Karen M. Turner, KMC, 1-8386, kturner@temple.edu, '21**

Rebecca Vernon, CPH, 2-9067, rebecca.vernon@temple.edu, '23

Editor:

Anna Peak, CLA, 1-7571, anna.peak@temple.edu, '22

Former Editor - Ex-officio: vacant

At-large members: vacant

(Updated October 30, 2020)

Charge

  • To make editorial decisions about the Faculty Herald;
  • To identify issues of concern;
  • To solicit writing;
  • To write articles;
  • To monitor ongoing effectiveness;
  • To report once a year to the Steering Committee on budget and other concerns;
  • To respond to recommendations and complaints; and
  • To recommend to the FSSC a candidate for editor every other year.

Composition

-9 Faculty appointed by the FSSC representing various schools/colleges and up to two members at large (passed by FSSC 9/26/95)

- former Faculty Herald editor as ex-officio, non-voting member.(passed by FSSC 04/15)

 

Workload

The committee will meet 7 times during each academic year - once before the first issue of the year, and once after each of the six issues during the year; in addition, committee members will be expected to perform the tasks itemized above. Time estimate is 2-3 hours per week.

Term

The editor shall accept a two-year term that may be renewed. Board members shall serve for three years, and the board shall be formed initially in such a way that members rotate off every two years.