To be named


FSSC Recommendations

Lisa Ferretti, SSW, 1-8642,, '22

Jenny Kowalski, TYL, 8-9885,, '22

Shohreh Amini, CST, 1-0604,, '22


Provost Appointments

Rollo Dilworth BCMD, 1-8317,, '19

Mohammad Kiani, ENGR, 1-4644,, '19

Martin Lorenz, CST, 1-5013,, '19


(Updated October 23, 2019)



The University Research and Creative Awards Committee will review applications for the Eberman Faculty Research Award, the Temple University Faculty Research Award and the Faculty Award for Creative Achievement. This Committee shall have final authority to choose the nominees for these awards after discussion with the President and/or his/her designee. The President shall notify the recipients of their awards




The six (6) members of the University Research and Creative Awards Committee must come from different schools/colleges; administrators and presidential faculty are eligible for appointment. Three (3) will be appointed by the Faculty Senate and three (3) by the Provost. These are rotating, three-year terms. No one may serve more than one consecutive full term. The Committee will elect its chair.




This committee meets one or two times for 2-3 hours primarily in January and February. Nomination materials are available for on-line review.