Bargaining Units Liaison Committee 2022-2023

FSSC Report 4/20/23

Chair:

Jeffrey Solow

Members:

Faculty Senate Representatives:

Susan B. Dickey, CPH, 2-4825, susan.dickey@temple.edu, '22 Jeffrey Doshna, TYL, 8-1213, jeffrey.doshna@temple.edu, '23

vacant

School of Dentistry Representative:

Nezar Al-Hebshi, KSoD, 2-2091, alhebshi@temple.edu, 2025

School of Law Representative:

Harwell Wells, Law, 1-1183, harwell.wells@temple.edu, '22

School of Medicine Representative:

Leslie Barnes, LKSM, 2-2111, leslie.barnes@temple.edu, '23

TAUP Representatives:

Jeffrey Solow, BCMD, 1-8025, jeffrey.solow@temple.edu, '25

Vacant

Composition:

- 3 Faculty appointed by the Faculty Senate Steering Committee
- 3 TAUP members appointed by the TAUP
- 1 Member appointed by the School of Law
- 1 Member appointed by School of Medicine
- 1 Member appointed by the School of Dentistry

Faculty are appointed for 3-year terms.

Workload:

This is a committee that meets as needed to discuss matters of joint interest to the Faculty Senate and the various bargaining units which represent faculty at Temple University.

- 3 Faculty appointed by the Faculty Senate Steering Committee
- 3 TAUP members appointed by the TAUP
- 1 Member appointed by the School of Law

Activity:

The committee does not meet regularly but is activated when we are considering topics that impact multiple units.

4/8/23 Sent a letter to committee members asking for input regarding Instructional Intellectual Property and, so far, received comments from Sue Dickey, Leslie Barnes, Nezar Al-Hebshi and Steve Newman.

Respectfully submitted, Jeffrey Solow