Faculty Senate Steering Committee

April 9, 2024 - 1:00 pm

Conference Room 3B-Conwell Hall

Meeting Minutes

Present: Shohreh Amini (President, CST), Mike Bognanno (Vice President, CLA), Rick Ridall (Secretary, STHM), Rafael Porrata-Doria (Past-Pres., Law), Fauzia Ahmad (COE), Cheri Carter (SSW), Dale Haines (LKSM), Stan McDonald (CLA, Edtr., Herald) Michael Schirmer (FSBM), Jeffrey Solow (BCMD)

Absent: Quaiser Abdullah (KMC), Nicholas Bizzaro (KSoD), Jason Gallagher (Pharm), Robin Kolodny (CLA), Di Liu (CEHD), Sharyn O'Mara (TYL), Ryan Tierney (CPH)

Excused: Barry McCarthy (Law), Shinya Watanabe (TUJ)

Admin: Cheryl Mack

Guests:

- 1. Call to Order
- 2. Approval of Minutes:
- 3. Guest: Valerie Harrison, Vice President, Diversity, Equity & Inclusion
- 4. President's Report: Shohreh Amini
- 5. Vice President's Report: Mike Bognanno
- 6. Old Business
- 7. New Business
- 8. Adjournment