Chair

Betsy Barber, Chair
 

Members

Betsy Barber, STHM, 1-6294, betsy.barber@temple.edu, '20

Jane Evans, ART, 8-9738, jane.evans@temple.edu, '20***

Ira Rosen, STHM, 1-6126, irarosen@temple.edu, '22

Kenneth Thurman, COE, 1-6018, kenneth.thurman@temple.edu, '22***

Nancy Turner, Libr., 1-3260, nancy.turner@temple.edu, '20**

Donald Wargo, CLA, donald.wargo@temple.edu, '23

Yang Yang, STHM, 1-5030, yyang@temple.edu, '21

** = serving 2nd consecutive term
*** = serving 3rd consecutive term

(Updated October 22, 2019)

Composition

Nine (9) faculty appointed by the Faculty Senate Steering Committee

  • To review the University academic and non-academic budgets;
  • To liaise with the University administration on budget and financial matters;
  • To serve as an educational resource to the faculty regarding the decentralized budget model;
  • To communicate regularly to the faculty through minutes, seminars and Senate meetings;
  • To recommend appropriate changes in the budget and budget-making processes;
  • To monitor the implementation of recommendations;
  • To serve as faculty representatives on College and Support Unit budget conferences conducted by the Chief Financial Officer.

 

Workload

A great deal of time - 6-8 hours per month (mostly in the spring semester).

(Updated 09.29.2015)