Betsy Barber, Chair


Betsy Barber, STHM, 1-6294,, '20

Jane Evans, ART, 8-9738,, '20***

Ira Rosen, STHM, 1-6126,, '22

Kenneth Thurman, COE, 1-6018,, '22***

Nancy Turner, Libr., 1-3260,, '20**

Donald Wargo, CLA,, '23

Yang Yang, STHM, 1-5030,, '21

** = serving 2nd consecutive term
*** = serving 3rd consecutive term

(Updated October 22, 2019)


Nine (9) faculty appointed by the Faculty Senate Steering Committee

  • To review the University academic and non-academic budgets;
  • To liaise with the University administration on budget and financial matters;
  • To serve as an educational resource to the faculty regarding the decentralized budget model;
  • To communicate regularly to the faculty through minutes, seminars and Senate meetings;
  • To recommend appropriate changes in the budget and budget-making processes;
  • To monitor the implementation of recommendations;
  • To serve as faculty representatives on College and Support Unit budget conferences conducted by the Chief Financial Officer.



A great deal of time - 6-8 hours per month (mostly in the spring semester).

(Updated 09.29.2015)