The Faculty Senate Steering Committee consists of one Faculty Senator from each school/college as elected by the Collegial Assembly of the school/college for a three-year term. The President of the Faculty Senate serves as the Chair of the Steering Committee. The Vice President of the Faculty Senate  serves as the Vice Chair of the Steering Committee, and the Secretary of the Faculty Senate serves as the secretary of the Steering Committee. The Steering Committee shall also have as an officer the immediate Past President of the Faculty Senate.

Officers

PRESIDENT 

Rafael Porrata-Doria (2021)

Beasley School of Law

215.204.7694

rafael.porrata-doria@temple.edu

 

VICE-PRESIDENT

Kimmika Williams-Witherspoon (2021)

School of Theater, Film and Media Arts

215.204.8417

kimmika.williams-witherspoon@temple.edu

 

SECRETARY

Lisa Ferretti (2021)

School of Social Work

215.204.8642

lisa.ferretti@temple.edu

 

Faculty Senate Steering Committee

Art and Architecture, Tyler School of

Sharyn O'Mara (2022**)

215.777.9168

sharyn.omara@temple.edu

 

Business, Fox School of

Teresa Gill Cirillo (2023***)

215.204.3295

teresa.gill.cirillo@temple.edu

 

Dentistry, Kornberg School of

To be named

Education, College of

Maia Cucchiara (2022)

215.204.8184

maia.cucchiara@temple.edu

 

Engineering, College of

Vallorie Peridier (2021)

215-204-7143

vallorie.peridier@temple.edu

 

Law, Beasley School of

Mark Rahdert (2021)

215.204.8966

mark.rahdert@temple.edu

 

Liberal Arts, College of

Rob Fauber (2021)

215.204-7321

robert.fauber@temple.edu

 

Media and Communication, Klein College of

Quaiser Abdullah (2021)

215.204.6808

quaiser.abdullah@temple.edu

 

Medicine, Lewis Katz School of

Carmen Sapienza (2023**)

215.707.7373

carmen.sapienza@temple.edu

 

Music and Dance, Boyer College of

Jeffrey Solow (2023****)

215.204.8025

jeffrey.solow@temple.edu

 

Pharmacy, School of

Jason Gallagher (2023)

215.707.2573

jason.gallagher@temple.edu

 

Public Health, College of

Susan B. Dickey (2021)

215.707.4825

susan.dickey@temple.edu

 

Science and Technology, College of

Shohreh Amini (2021)

215.204.0604

shohreh.amini@temple.edu

 

Social Work, School of

Lisa Ferretti (2021)

215.204.8642

lisa.ferretti@temple.edu

 

Theater, Film and Media Arts, School of

Kimmika Williams-Witherspoon

215.204.8417

kimmika.williams-witherspoon@temple.edu

 

Tourism and Hospitality Management, School of

Rick Ridall (2023)

215.204.1396

richard.ridall@temple.edu

 

Faculty Herald Editor

Anna Peak (2022)

College of Liberal Arts

215.204.7571

anna.peak@temple.edu

 

Representative Senators

Past Senate Officers - (PDF)