The Faculty Senate Steering Committee consists of one Faculty Senator from each school/college as elected by the Collegial Assembly of the school/college for a three-year term. The President of the Faculty Senate serves as the Chair of the Steering Committee. The Vice President of the Faculty Senate  serves as the Vice Chair of the Steering Committee, and the Secretary of the Faculty Senate serves as the secretary of the Steering Committee. The Steering Committee shall also have as an officer the immediate Past President of the Faculty Senate.

Officers

PRESIDENT 

Kimmika Williams-Witherspoon (2023)

School of Theater, Film and Media Arts

215.204.8417

kimmika.williams-witherspoon@temple.edu

 

VICE-PRESIDENT

Shohreh Amini (2023)

College of Science and Technology

215.204.0604

shohreh.amini@temple.edu

 

SECRETARY

Quaiser Abdullah (2023)

Klein College of Media and Communication

215.204.6808

quaiser.abdullah@temple.edu

 

PAST PRESIDENT

Rafael Porrata-Doria (2023)

Beasley School of Law

215.204.7694

rafael.porrata-doria@temple.edu

 

Faculty Senate Steering Committee

Art and Architecture, Tyler School of

To be named

 

Business and Management, Fox School of

Michael Schirmer (2024)

215.204.1716

michael.schirmer@temple.edu

 

Dentistry, Kornberg School of

Nicholas Bizzaro (2025)

nicholas.bizzaro@temple.edu

 

Education, College of

Di Liu (2025)

215.204.4885

diliu@temple.edu

 

Engineering, College of

Vallorie Peridier (2024**)

215.204.7143

vallorie.peridier@temple.edu

 

Law, Beasley School of

Finbarr (Barry) McCarthy (2022)

215.204.7867

finbar.mccarthy@temple.edu

 

Liberal Arts, College of

Dustin Kidd (2022-23)

dustin.kidd@temple.edu

Robin Kolodny (2024)

(on sabbatical AY 2022-23)

215.204.7709

robin.kolodny@temple.edu

 

Media and Communication, Klein College of

Quaiser Abdullah (2024**)

215.204.6808

quaiser.abdullah@temple.edu

 

Medicine, Lewis Katz School of

Dale Haines (2024)

215.707.5765

dale.haines@temple.edu

 

Music and Dance, Boyer College of

Jeffrey Solow (2023****)

215.204.8025

jeffrey.solow@temple.edu

 

Pharmacy, School of

Jason Gallagher (2023)

215.707.2573

jason.gallagher@temple.edu

 

Public Health, College of

Ryan Tierney (2024)

215.204.4001

ryan.tierney@temple.edu

 

Science and Technology, College of

Shohreh Amini (2024**)

215.204.0604

shohreh.amini@temple.edu

 

Social Work, School of

Cheri Carter (2024)

215.204.5440

cheri.carter@temple.edu

 

Theater, Film and Media Arts, School of

Kimmika Williams-Witherspoon

215.204.8417

kimmika.williams-witherspoon@temple.edu

 

Tourism and Hospitality Management, School of

Rick Ridall (2023)

215.204.1396

richard.ridall@temple.edu

 

Faculty Herald Editor

George W. Miller (2023)

Klein College of Media and Communication

215.204.8346

gwmiller@temple.edu

 

(**= serving 2nd consecutive term; ***= serving 3rd consecutive term)

 

Representative Senators

Representative Senators AY 2021-2022

Past Officers (Executive Committees) of the Faculty Senate, 1969-2021

Past Faculty Senate Officers, 1969-2021 (PDF)