Faculty Senate Elections

Faculty Senate elections are held every spring semester. Faculty and Librarians who are interested in serving on elected committees may apply for the ballot by submitting a statement of interest and a link to your CV or Bio to the Faculty Senate.  Faculty and Librarians may apply to serve on appointed committees throughout the academic year.

Spring 2021 Faculty Senate Elections


Faculty Senate Election Results

Total Eligible Voters: 2351 – Total Voted: 244 (10.38%)


  • Kimmika Williams-Witherspoon, School of Theater, Film & Media Arts       Votes: 221

Vice President

  • Lisa Ferretti, School of Social Work - Votes: 213


  • Ashley Stewart, School of Social Work - Votes: 212

Educational Programs and Policies Committee

  • Melissa Auerbach, College of Liberal Arts - Votes: 207
  • Seema Freer, College of Science and Technology -Votes: 191

Senate Personnel Committee

  • Susan Dickey, College of Public Health - Votes: 194
  • Vallorie Peridier, College of Engineering - Votes: 193