Chair

Debra Blair

Members

Debra Blair, (Chr.) STHM, 1-1077, debra.blair@temple.edu, '22

Douglas Greenfield, CLA, douglas.greenfield@temple.edu, '23

Lisa Kay, TYL, 8-9264, lisa.kay@temple.edu,'23

Adil Khan, LKSM, 2-0965, adil.khan@temple.edu, '22**

Kimberly Mckay, CPH, 1-8673, kimberly.mckay@temple.edu, '23

Mark Salzer, CPH, 1-7879, mark.salzer@temple.edu, '24**

Ex-Officio:

Jean Boyer, CEHD, 1-6090, jean.boyer@temple.edu

Kate Fialkowski, Assc. Dir., Institute on Disabilities, 1-6560, kate.fialkowski@temple.edu

 

** = serving 2nd consecutive term
*** = serving 3rd consecutive term

 

 

(Updated July 28, 2021)

Charge

- Making recommendations about issues affecting faculty with disabilities and their inclusion in the university community;

- Making recommendations that enhance faculty's ability to meaningfully include students with disabilities in their classes as well as the university community as a whole;

- Providing liaison between the faculty and the Office of Disabilities Resources and Services (DRS).

 

Composition

 

Membership shall consist of six faculty members appointed by the FSSC to serve three-year terms with initial appointments to be staggered with two one-year terms, two two-year terms, and two three-year terms. Initial appointees may be reappointed. No appointee may ordinarily serve more than two consecutive three-year terms. Additionally, one graduate student and one undergraduate student shall serve on the committee as non-voting members. Students will be selected from a list of nominees from TUGSA and Student Government for graduate and undergraduate student, respectively.

 

It is highly recommended that the Director of DRS or her/his designee serve as an ex-officio member of this committee.

 

(Approved December 4, 2015)