The Faculty Senate and the Provost commend faculty who perform outstanding service to their schools, colleges, and the university community. The OFSA recognizes faculty service contributions and highlights the importance of faculty participation in the governance of the institution. This official recognition of outstanding service may encourage a culture of participation and engagement in institutional activities. Congratulations to our 2020 awardees!

Faculty Senate Outstanding Faculty Service Awards (FSOFSA) Recipients

  • Maurice Wright, Boyer College of Music and Dance
  • Gerald Stahler, College of Liberal Arts
  • Paul S. LaFollette, College of Science and Technology 
  • Ellen Walker, School of Pharmacy 

Faculty Senate Service Awards (FSSA) Recipients

  • Frank Farley, College of Education 
  • Xiang (Robert) Li, School of Tourism and Hospitality Management 
  • Byron Wolfe, Tyler School of Art and Architecture
  • Ellie Margolis, Beasley School of Law 
  • Laurie Kilpatrick, Lewis Katz School of Medicine
  • Lawrence Carey, School of Pharmacy 
  • Shohreh Amini, College of Science and Technology 
  • Dennis Silage, College of Engineering
  • Srimati Mukherjee, College of Liberal Arts 
  • W. Geoffrey Wright, College of Public Health