The Faculty Senate and the Provost commend faculty who perform outstanding service to their schools, colleges, and the university community. The Outstanding Faculty Service Award recognizes faculty service contributions and highlights the importance of faculty participation in the governance of the institution. This official recognition of outstanding service may encourage a culture of participation and engagement in institutional activities. Congratulations to our 2021 awardees!


Faculty Senate Outstanding Faculty Service Awards (FSOFSA) Recipients

  • Shohreh Amini, College of Science and Technology
  • Cynthia Folio, Boyer College of Music and Dance
  • Mark Rahdert, Beasley School of Law
  • Daniel Szyld, College of Science and Technology


Faculty Senate Service Awards (FSSA) Recipients

  • Steven Balsam, Fox School of Business
  • Leonore Carpenter, Beasley School of Law
  • Joseph DuCette, College of Education and Human Development
  • Lisa Kay, Tyler School of Art, and Architecture
  • David Lebo, School of Pharmacy
  • Jane McDevitt, College of Public Health
  • Alisah Nypaver, Boyer College of Music and Dance
  • Adrienne Shaw, Klein College of Media, and Communication